top of page
Search

Morrigan Photoshoot


Femme Rebelle Magazine - June 2019


Back in September 2018, I had the most excellent collaboration with Ava Dae Photography and Blacklite Barbie. Ava Dae had set up a 'witchy vibes' photoshoot backdrop for models to come and be transformed into this unearthly world.


Blacklite Barbie called upon for dark enchantress garments from the Sibyl Vain archive and I was more than happy to procure items for this project. Little did I know what magic was to come.



I prefer not to tell you what is real and what is conjured by the magic of Ava Dae in her cauldron. After these photos were released, even I don't remember the truth of the day.


The icing on the cake, or possibly our spell worked, was a feature in the June 2019 issue of Femme Rebelle Magazine entitled "Morrigan." While Blacklite Barbie wasn't calling upon demons to assist in an unearthly battle, this set does remind me of the "Chilling Adventures of Sabrina" and then again, they did battle the Devil.


Credits:

photographer: Ava Dae Photography

magazine: Femme Rebelle

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page